There’s still time to enter the 2023 Australasian Fleet Champions Awards

In News2 MinutesBy NZ Trucking magazineJune 16, 2023

Fleet operators and suppliers across Australasia working to reduce crashes and pollution from vehicles being driven on work purposes are being encouraged to enter the ninth annual Australasian Fleet Champions Awards.

The awards recognise the achievements of organisations and individuals working in the field of road risk management.

The awards are organised every year by road safety charity Brake, through its Global Fleet Champions initiative.

“Organisations with staff who drive on work purposes have an important part to play in making our roads safer. The Fleet Champions Awards are a fantastic opportunity to recognise the effort that organisations are making to reduce incidents involving at-work drivers and vehicles,” said Caroline Perry, Brake’s NZ director.

“The awards are entered by a range of fleet operators and suppliers, and I’d urge any organisation that has put measures in place to reduce their road risk to consider entering the awards or nominating someone else within the industry.”

The awards are free to enter and are being offered in the following seven categories:

  • Company Driver Safety
  • Fleet Safety Product
  • Road Safety in the Community
  • Safe Vehicles
  • Sustainable Journeys
  • Road Risk Manager of the Year
  • Outstanding Commitment to Road Safety

The deadline for entries is Friday 21 July 2023. The winners will be announced at a ceremony in October in Auckland and online.

Visit the awards website,, to find out more details and download an entry form.