EROAD appoints Jason Dale as chief financial officer

2 MinutesBy NZ Trucking magazineOctober 31, 2016

EROAD appoints Jason Dale as chief financial officer Transport technology service provider EROAD has appointed Jason Dale to the position of chief financial officer (CFO).

EROAD chief executive Steven Newman said the company was delighted to welcome Dale, one of New Zealand‘s experienced financial leaders, to its executive team.

“It‘s valuable to have such an experienced figure in the New Zealand corporate sector to strengthen EROAD's executive team as we build momentum through this time of high growth and transformation,” said Newman.

“Jason was selected from a strong field of candidates and is a respected leader in the accounting and finance community, with more than 25 years‘ experience in some of New Zealand‘s leading companies,” he said.

“His knowledge and expertise will help deliver positive results for EROAD and our shareholders, maintaining our focus on growth and building strong future earnings.”

Dale said he was excited to be joining the EROAD senior executive team in December.

“EROAD has built an exciting business and has significant opportunities in front of it, particularly its international expansion,” he said.

“EROAD is a respected New Zealand company and plays an integral role in the transport ecosystem, solving complex problems for its participants, including vehicle operators, insurers, NZ Transport Agency and vehicle leasing companies. I look forward to contributing to the team.”

Dale has worked in New Zealand, Australia and North America, and held CFO positions at Sealord Group, PGG Wrightson, and Auckland International Airport, as well as commercial director at Fonterra (Ingredients). He holds a Bachelor‘s degree in Commerce (Accounting and Finance) and is on the board of Ravensdown Fertiliser (Co-operative) Limited.

Also check out:


This weeks most popular articles:
Women in Transport – Nora Comer The firewood lady
Four into one
Uber to move freight using Otto self driving cars
New Zealand Truck Driving Championship Awards